How is sonic dot e. x. e. created?

The creator later explained that the creepypasta had been inspired by an edited screencap of the character. Sonic.exe grew in popularity, and a game based on Sonic.exe was created in August 2012 by MY5TCrimson, along with other tributes and parodies.