When do kids start brushing their teeth?

Parents should begin cleaning infant's teeth as soon as they appear with a cloth or soft brush. They should continue brushing a child's teeth until the child is coordinated enough to do it themselves, usually around age 6. Parents should continue to monitor children as they brush.