What's the new walking dead about?

Isle of the Dead is the new Walking Dead spin-off starring Lauren Cohan and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. It will have a six-episode first season and will see Cohan and Morgan reprising their roles of Maggie and Negan and will air on AMC in 2023.