What are grouper cheeks?

Grouper cheeks are ordinarily known by many different names, which includes rock, cod, sand perch, jewfish, Warsaw, sea bass, red or black grouper. All those names vary from region to region. The name grouper cheeks, however, are associated more with the big and stuffed head of the fish.