What's the difference between air frying and baking?

From tasteofhome.com, Conventional baking works by producing heat from an element and is slowly dispersed through the oven over time. Air fryers use rapid air technology to create heat instead of an element. Their small size helps circulate heat more evenly, crisping up your food without hot spots.