What is a substitute for habanero?

Scotch bonnet peppers are the best substitute for Habanero chiles. OR - Serrano chiles, which are very hot as well and probably easier to find, depending on where you live. OR You could also use jalapeno chiles, particularly if you're looking for less heat and probably most likely to find easily