Where do cocoa trees grow?

The Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Cameroon and Ghana are the top producers of cacao- 70% of the world's cocoa beans come from these West African countries. However, countries such as Indonesia, Peru, Venezuela and many countries in Central America and the Carribean also grow the bean.