When was the u. s. s. constitution commissioned?

The USS Constitution was commissioned in 1797. It is the oldest commissioned warship still afloat and is commanded by an Active Duty US Navy crew. It never lost a battle, sailed around the world - under her own power - in 2012 and is considered the unofficial flagship of the United States Navy.