What is enriched bread?

Enriched bread, is bread, with added nutrients, made by either using vitamin enriched flour, adding nutrients to the mix, or some combination of both. The term is often seen on packages of store bought commercial brands of bread, and it otherwise has nothing to do with fats, dairy, salt, or sugars.