What animals are in the zodiac?

Western Zodiac animal signs: Aries the ram; Taurus the bull; Cancer the crab; Leo the lion, Scorpio the scorpion; Capricorn the goat; and Pisces the fish. The remaining symbols that are not animals are: Virgo the virgin, Libra the balance; Sagittarius the archer; and Aquarius the water bearer.