What are different types of trees?

There are 2 main types of trees: deciduous trees, whose leaves loose their chlorophyll at the end of the growing season, turning different colors before dropping off, & evergreens, whose leaves remain green all year. There are also angiosperms or flowering trees, & gymnosperms, or conifers.