Why did antonio brown leave the tampa bay buccaneers?

Antonio Brown says he didn't quit on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers during the middle of a game on Sunday, but rather he was cut after refusing to play through an ankle injury that sidelined him for several weeks this season.