What is r. rated mean?

Rated PG: Parental guidance suggested – Some material may not be suitable for children. Rated PG-13: Parents strongly cautioned – Some material may be inappropriate for children under 13. Rated R: Restricted – Under 17 requires accompanying parent or adult guardian.

---

The "R" means Restricted, if you are under the age of 17 you must be accompanied by an adult to see the film. An R-rated film may include strong language, violence, nudity within sensual or sexual scenes, drug abuse, or a combination of some of the above.