How many bones are in a human boti?

270 bones at birth. Then 206 bones in adulthood.

---

It is composed of around 270 bones at birth – this total decreases to around 206 bones by adulthood after some bones get fused together. The bone mass in the skeleton reaches maximum density around age 21.

---

206 bones

---

212. Humans have a total of 206 sizable bones in our bodies. There are also 6 additional bones, 3 in each ear, known as the ossicles.