What are pitbull?

The American Pit Bull Terrier is a type of dog descendant of both bulldogs and terriers. Pit bulls trace their lineage to England where British Bulldogs and British Terriors were first crossbred in the early 1800s primarily for dog fighting. Many still falsely attribute aggressive behavior to this.