What is faster electricity or light?

Tricky question: All electromagnetic energy moves at lightspeed, about 300,000,000 m per sec., in a vacuum. In a medium, like glass or copper, this speed is less, due to resistance -- but it is still "lightspeed". So electricity in a wire moves at lightspeed, but a slower lightspeed than in vacuum.