What is the movie star trek?

Star Trek is science fiction franchise originating from the 1960s television series Star Trek, created by Gene Roddenberry. There were 6 movies made with the original cast that included William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy from 1979 to 1991. The movies were revamped in 2009 starring Chris Pine.