How do you wrap a candle?

Some options include rolling the candle on its side across the wrapping paper, encasing the cylinder in a tube of wrapping paper, then twisting the tube at both ends and securing with ribbon. There are also gift boxes or gift bags with tissue paper that make wrapping any odd shaped item easier.