What is a urologist?

A urologist is a medical doctor who specializes in health issues involving the male and female urinary tract (kidneys, ureters, bladder, and urethra). A urologist might treat bladder problems, urinary tract infections, bladder and kidney cancer, kidney blockage, and kidney stones.