What kind of tuna is albacore?

The only species of fish that can be called “White Tuna” is Albacore. It is white to light pink in color and has a fairly firm texture. The flavor is mild; it has a very mild fish flavor. In many ways it is similar to a baked chicken breast it has a firm bite and mild flavor.