Are russet potatoes good for baking?

Yes, russet potatoes are good for baking. Although it depends on the size of the potato, it takes approximately 1 hour in a conventional oven preheated to 350 degrees F to bake a russet potato. For best results, pierce the potato several times with a fork and wrap it in foil before baking it.