What's the most populous animal on earth?

Humans at 7.8 Billion.

---

Humans are classified as animals & in 2022, there are almost, 8 billion, alive on earth now. Next comes cows at ~ 1.5 billion. Then, pigs, sheep, dogs, & goats. Rabbits come in 7th, even though we say multiplying like rabbits.