How much does a border patrol agent make?

As a trainee your annual salary will be $64,234 to $71,525 (FB-02). Upon successful completion of the development program at an assigned port of entry, you will become a border services officer. Your annual salary will increase to $69,486 to $82,411 (FB-03).