Which president was known as the american cincinnatus?

George Washington, who likewise gave up the opportunity to be king, was often called the American Cincinnatus. Washington served as the first president general of the Society of the Cincinnati, so the city's name is as much a tribute to the Founding Father as to the Roman leader.