How many varieties of popcorn are there?

Kernels generally get divided between “white” and “yellow” varieties. Not only are there White and Yellow varieties of popcorn, small, medium and large sizes and popcorn with fewer hulls, but there are also different shapes of popcorn, Butterfly shapes (wings) and Mushroom shapes.