How do you keep peeled potatoes from browning?

To keep peeled potatoes from turning brown, keep them in a bowl of cold water with a small amount of vinegar or lemon juice added.

---

Cover cut raw potatoes with water to stop them from turning brown. Start by scrubbing potatoes under cool running water to remove dirt; prepare as directed in recipe. Place in a bowl, and cover with cold water by 1 inch.