How do you use a candle in minecraft?

You put down a candle then you get a Flint and steel and put them together.

---

In Minecraft A candle is a light source, which exists in an uncolored variant and 16 dyed ones. Candles can be lit with flint and steel and extinguished by water or by right-clicking. They can also be waterlogged, but cannot be lit while waterlogged.