How long does it take for a maggot to form?

When a fly lays eggs, they turn into maggots and hatch within a period of 7-20 hours.

---

When a fly lays eggs, they turn into maggots and hatch within a period of 7-20 hours. When the larvae hatches, maggots emerge, and they start to feed off anything that comes their way especially rotting and unsanitary things.