When does ovulation occur?

Ovulation happens about 14 days before your period starts. If your average menstrual cycle is 28 days, you ovulate around day 14, and your most fertile days are days 12, 13 and 14.

---

Ovulation occurs about 14 days before your period starts.

---

Ovulation occurs about fourteen days before the menstrual flow begins.