How old can a gorilla get?

Different gorilla species have different life spans but basically in the wild they live about 35 to 40 years. In captivity they can live longer, sometimes over 50 years. There was a recorded case of a zoo gorilla who lived to be 60. The mountain gorilla, however, does not live longer in captivity.