How are baby carrots grown?

Baby carrots are actually whole, imperfect, craggy-looking carrots that are sliced into smaller pieces, sculpted into rounded sticks, washed and packaged for our snacking convenience.

---

The same way regular carrots are grown, from a seed planted in soil and germinated, they are just harvested earlier or are processed from larger carrots.