What is the indominus rex dinosaur?

The Indominus Rex is a fictitious dinosaur with genes taken from multiple dinosaurs and other animals including Carnotaurus, Majungasaurus, Rugops, Gigantosaurus, cuttlefish, Therizinosaurus, and others.

---

Introduced in the 2015 film, Jurassic World, Indominus rex is a genetically modified species of dinosaur, created by InGen by combining the base genome of a Tyrannosaurus with that of a Velociraptor.