How tall is an adult kangaroo?

Red kangaroos are the largest of the over 70 species of kangaroos. They stand approximately 5 foot tall to the top of the head, in upright posture. Large mature males can be 6 foot tall, with the largest measured at, 6 foot 11 inches tall.