What is a dog bone made of?

Rawhide treats come from the inner layer of cow or horse hides. During manufacture, the hides are cleaned and cut or ground. They're pressed into chewable dog treats of varying shapes and sizes. To make them more appealing for dogs, some rawhide treats contain beef, chicken, or liver flavorings.