Where do you get bananas?

Bananas originated in Malay Archipelago in Southeast Asia. Today they are in tropical regions across the globe. Bananas grow in hot, tropical climates. You cannot grow a banana tree from a commercially cultivated banana fruit. But, you can procure the seeds from a supplier to propagate a banana tree