What is a blaze rod?

Blaze Rods are rare items in the game Minecraft. They can be obtained from Blazes, which spawn only in Nether Fortresses. They are used for crafting important items for killing the Ender Dragon, as they can be crafted into Blaze Powder, and then combined with Ender pearls to create Eyes of Ender.