What is monocalcium phosphate?

Monocalcium Phosphate is made by reacting a source of calcium (usually calcium hydroxide) with phosphoric acid. and is a leavening agent found in Baking powder, cake mixes, cookies, energy powders, flour, malted milk powder, cereal flour, condiments, canned potatoes and canned tomatoes.