Tell me a sherlock quote?

Perhaps Hr. Holmes most famous quote from the book The Sign of the Four, "How often have I said to you that when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth?

---

"Once you have eliminated all which is impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth." Although this is a great quote, it's also an example of a logical fallacy, known as the Holmesian Fallacy. Holmes would be appalled if he knew they'd named a flaw in logic after him