Is goofy a dog or a cow?

Goofy is a dog. Anyone who says Goofy is a cow is misinformed or lying as a joke. For starters, Goofy is a male character, and cows are female. Furthermore, Goofy started out as a character named Dippy Dawg. In the new Mickey Mouse short cartoons, Goofy has no pants on and no udders are visible.

---

Dog. Goofy was introduced as a side character named “Dippy Dawg” in the cartoon short Mickey’s Revue in 1932.

---

Disney's goofy is a dog

---

The Disney character Goofy is an anthropomorphic dog.