How good is red wine after you open it?

After opening, Most red wines last for about 3–5 days in a cool dark place with a cork before they start to go bad. The more tannin and acidity the red wine has, the longer it tends to last after opening. Don’t worry though, “spoiled” wine is essentially just vinegar, so it’s not going to harm you.