How do you heat up bagel?

You may use a toaster to heat bagels up. Depending on how long it stays in the toaster, you can char the surface to make it crispy. This trick also gives more flavor to the bagel. You can also toast a bagel in the oven to get a similar texture, although it takes longer to heat up than the toaster.