How long do i boil kale?

Five minutes.Once the water reaches a full boil,fully submerge the rinsed kale. Cover with a lid and allow the water to come back to a boil.Then reduce the heat slightly and allow the kale to boil for five minutes. After five minutes, use a fork to retrieve a piece of kale and test it for tenderness