What is a spas attori text?

Expository writing is writing that seeks to explain, illuminate or 'expose' (which is where the word 'expository' comes from). This type of writing can include essays, newspaper and magazine articles, instruction manuals, textbooks, encyclopedia articles and other forms of writing.