Do humans and bananas share any d. n. a.?

Humans don't just share a high percentage of DNA with bananas – we also share 85 percent DNA with a mouse and 61 percent with a fruit fly. "The remarkable thing is that despite being very far apart in evolutionary time, we can still find a common signature in the genome of a common ancestor,"