What's the difference between a glock seventeen and a glock nineteen?

The Glock 17 is longer and taller, as the barrel length is near as makes no difference 4.5 inches and the gun is just over 8 inches long overall. The 17, holding 17+1 rounds of 9mm and stands 5.43 inches tall, whereas the 19 is abbreviated to 5 inches in overall height and to 15+1 rounds of the same