What's the closest solar system to us?

Our solar system has our star, the Sun, and everything bound to it by gravity — the planets, dozens of moons and millions of asteroids, comets and meteoroids. Beyond our solar system are thousands of planetary systems orbiting other stars in the Milky Way. The closest star is Proxima Centauri.