How do you put a banner on a shield in minecraft bedrock edition?

To make a custom shield, place 1 shield and 1 banner in the 3x3 crafting grid. When making a custom shield, it is important that the shield and banner are placed in the exact pattern as the image below. In the second row, there should be 1 banner in the first box and 1 shield in the second box.