How much obsidian do you need for another portal?

You need 12 blocks of Obsidian to build a Nether Portal.

---

In Minecraft, you need 14 obsidian to build the frame of the nether portal. The base of the nether portal should be 4 obsidian wide, and the sides of the nether portal should be 5 obsidian high.

---

In Minecraft, you need 14 obsidian to build the frame of the nether portal. The base of the nether portal should be 4 obsidian wide, and the sides of the nether portal should be 5 obsidian high.