Where do you get on the brooklyn bridge?

To walk across the Brooklyn Bridge, use the Brooklyn Bridge Pedestrian Walkway which begins at the intersection of Tillary Street and Boerum Place or access the pedestrian walkway via the staircase located in the underpass on Washington Street/Cadman Plaza East and Prospect Street.