What is a black footed albatross?

The black-footed albatross is a large seabird primarily found among the Northwestern Hawaiian Islands, and is one of three species of albatross that range in the Northern Hemisphere. It is dark plumaged, and vocalizes with shrieks, squeals, whistles, bill-clapping, groans and quacks.